To view and update your workspace features, head to your profile dropdown, then Your workspace, and go to the Settings tab.
You’ll see the following features to customize:
These features will apply across your entire workspace
Link group chats and project view switching
If selected, when you click into a project’s group chat, the project will open up.
Show subactions in Kanban views
Makes subactions with a different status from their parent action visible in Status, Team, and Label views
Disable the "Everyone" group
Removes the Everyone chat group
Only show action custom fields on top-level actions
If selected, action card custom fields will not appear on subactions
Show private actions
When selected, private actions will be visible in their associated projects for assignees. When deselected, private actions will only be visible in the My Actions section for assignees.
Enable Proof Annotation Numbering
Adds numbers to each annotation comment in proofing
Enable Proof Auto Versioning
Adds numbers to each version of a proof uploaded
Lock User Custom Tags
Prevents custom user tags from being edited
Restrict custom field creation to admins
Prevents non-admin users from creating new custom fields
Enable Project IDS
Adds an ID number for each project
Beneath those features, you'll also see the option to customize the file integration options and currency.
Project Default Settings
These settings allow you to create specific default for all new projects created in your workspace.
Add teams to projects
When a team or teams are selected these will be added to each new project created in the workspace by default.
This setting will specify whether auto-scheduling is off, on or strict for your projects.
Provides options for Monday - Friday or Thursday-Sunday working weeks.
By enabling holidays you can customize a calendar to block non-working days in resourcing and Gantt.
Allow actions to be assigned on weekends
This will includes weekends in your workspace and allows actions to be scheduled for Saturday & Sunday. Learn more about this setting
Move approvals to the next stage when
Will allow you to set whether all approvers need to approve or respond to move approvals to the next stage.
While all users can view these settings, only workspace admins can adjust them. If you are not an admin in your workspace, please reach out to your admin if any changes are required.
Not seeing a workspace feature available that you think we should consider adding? Check out our community forum and add your suggestion here: https://feedback.hive.com/feature-requests