By default, a project owner is the person who created the project.
You can see who the project owner is within the project by clicking on the project members section and opening the project members list. If you are the current project owner or a workspace admin, you'll be able to change the project owner and reassign it to someone else using the dropdown next to their name.
Only one project owner can be assigned at any time.
What can a Project Owner do?
The project owner can decide the permissions around editing project members.
The two permissions levels are
Any project member can edit project membership
Only the project owner can edit project members
How to change the Project Owner
The current project owner and workspace admins can change project owners. To do so:
Click on the project members section with the project to open the project members list.
Go to the row of who you would like the new project owner to be, and use the access dropdown to change them to project owner.