When planning a project in Hive, draft mode will allow you to plan through multiple iterations before going live. Enabling draft mode means that notifications for new assignments and date changes will not be sent when you make edits. This will save everyone the headache of multiple notifications and changes as you are going through the planning process. Once you are ready, exiting draft mode will send a single notification about assignments to project assignees and members.
When creating a new project, you can enter draft mode by clicking on the 'Project Visibility' section and checking the box for 'Draft Mode'.
No notifications regarding this project will go out to members until you exit project draft mode.
If you've already kicked off a project but need to make bulk updates or changes, you can enter into draft mode by going to More > Draft mode > Enable draft mode for this project, as shown below:
Once you're ready to go-live and exit draft mode, you can click the 'x' on the draft mode bar or by going to More > Draft mode > Exit draft mode for this project:
What is muted when I'm in draft mode?
Exiting draft mode will send a single notification to the assignees of the action cards in the project.
Please note that @ mentions will not go through while in draft mode, and only assignment notifications will be bundled for release to the user after exiting draft mode. If you need to @ mention a teammate, please exit draft mode to do so.