Timesheet settings are accessed via the gear icon in the Timesheets App.
- Pre-fill allocated hours: Toggling On allows users to choose to pre-fill their timesheets with hours that have been allocated to them.
- Automatically lock timesheets: Toggling On allows you to prevent users from entering time in the past.
Add a new leave time to permit users to enter time for PTO, Maternity Leave, or Sick Time.
Time categories are used to classify time entry in Hive. Some examples include Billable, Non-Billable, Content, and Design.
Workspace admins also have access to the manage tab. From here, they can edit any of the users' timesheets. Once the admin makes any updated edits, they should save the timesheet and the changes will reflect in the individual user's timesheet. You can also view any past edits in the edit log.