Summary views are a great way to combine several projects into one space. They are especially useful for managers and other people who want to see the big picture across their teams and projects.
To create a summary view:
Go to the Project Navigator
Open the Summary Views tab
Click Create summary view
4. In the Create summary view window, work through the sections on the left. Click Next to move between them.
General: Enter a Summary view name and choose a layout: List, Status, Team, Calendar, Gantt, or Table.
Sharing: Under Share with, choose Just me, Specific people (teammates or teams), or Everyone in the workspace.
Filters: Choose which projects and actions appear:
Select projects: the projects to include (defaults to all projects)
Select custom fields: include projects based on their project custom field values
Select assignees: only show actions assigned to certain people (defaults to everyone)
Select labels: only show actions with certain labels (defaults to all labels)
Choose sort type: sort by urgency, due date, last updated, or priority level
Advanced: Set Display options (such as allowing actions on weekends or showing only milestones), how sub-actions appear in the Kanban view, and where sections come from under Use sections from.
5. Click Create summary view and you are ready to check out the new view!
Updating Summary view
To edit, export, or delete the view, open the three-dots menu at the upper right corner of the summary view and choose Edit view, Export, or Delete view.
Filtering Summary View
Just like a project, a Summary View can be filtered once it's created. Click Configure (the sliders icon) at the top right of the summary view to open the Configure view panel.
In the Filter section, you can filter by:
Assignee
Blocked actions
Created by
Labels
Priority levels
Projects
Statuses
Sections
For more conditions, click Advanced filters.
Filtering by dates in a List Summary View
In a List Summary View, use the Due date column filter to select the date ranges you need, such as Overdue and Next 7 days. Turn off "Show actions without due dates" to exclude actions with no due date. This setting does not exclude actions with a blank start date; use the Start date column filter when you also need a start-date condition.
You can also change the order under Sort > Order by, and reveal archived actions with the Show archived actions checkbox.
Filters you apply to a Summary View affect only your view. A teammate opening the shared Summary View may see different results unless they apply the same filters. The filters and layout set when the summary view is created or edited are the defaults for everyone who can open it.
Creating Publicly Shared Summary View
To create this public link:
Create a Gantt, Status, Team, or Calendar view.
Open the menu for your view tab. If your tabs are grouped under +1 more, open that list and hover the arrow next to the tab.
Click Share public link.
Turn on Public sharing enabled.
Click Copy link to share.
Now you can paste the link (e.g., in an email) and send it to others to share your project plan.
Before you share: anyone with the link gets read-only access to the tab. As the sharing window notes, all projects you can access in your workspace will be visible in the shared summary view.
You can learn more about Publicly Shared Link in our Share read-only project link article.







