If your Workspace is in a trial, you can delete the account from your Profile settings. Click your photo or initials in the top right corner, choose My profile, and find the Account Management section at the bottom of the page.
When your account is deleted, all single-user workspaces that you own will also be deleted. If you are a member of a multi-user workspace, only your account will be deleted. If you are the only admin, admin privileges will be transferred to the next available member.
How do I delete my account?
Written by Ellen Kajca

